Sorry, I Can’t Make it Today.

So I can understand when someone cancels our plans for an honest reason, like they are seriously sick or forgot they had a dentist appointment, but at the same time I do not want to be sitting somewhere for 30 minutes expecting them just to find out they had sent me a text canceling.

If for some reason, whatever it may be, you might have to cancel plans with someone, DO IT BEFORE the time you agreed to meet, and if it has to be last-minute, call, don’t text or tweet. I bet the person you were meeting would think a little higher of you for it, but that’s just my opinion.

I agree with Mr. Wilmot from the article about making plans electronically, “you can make ’em, but you can’t break ’em.” If you knew before making plans that you would most likely not follow through with then, don’t make them in the first place.

2 comments

Leave a Reply

